Click to Home
Go To Search
County Commissioners
The Board of County Commissioners serves as the legislative and policy-setting body for county government, enacts countywide regulations, and authorizes programs and all expenditures of county funds. They also act as the Board of Social Services, Board of Health, and Board of Equalization. Three commissioners are elected from single-member districts to four-year staggered terms to represent the entire county. 

   Thomas C. Davidson
District 2 
(970) 453-3413
Karn Stiegelmeier
Karn Stiegelmeier
District 3
(970) 453-3412

Dan Gibbs
District 1
(970) 453-3411

  • Regular meetings are held on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month at 1:30 p.m., with the exception of legal holidays and regularly scheduled off-site conferences
  • Work sessions are held every Tuesday at 9:00 a.m. 
  • All meetings are open to the public and citizens may offer comments on any issue or topic at the regular meetings during Citizen Comments.
  • Commissioners’ Hearing Room
    208 E. Lincoln Ave. - 3rd Floor
    Breckenridge, CO 80424

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. 
Sign Up for AgendasMost Recent AgendaView All 

Minutes are available upon approval.
Most Recent Minutes | View All